Prepping Practice, Day 2

I totally forgot to take pictures of my gyros, bummer!  They were wicked good!

Monday dinner: meatball gyros
Used up: 1/2 bag frozen meatballs, 1/2 bag frozen french fries
Bought Fresh: Tzatziki sauce, 1 tomato, flatbreads
Review: not like the real Greek ones but close enough. I’ve tried making my own tzatziki and it just never comes out the same, but now I’m left with 1/2 container of it so I’m going to be looking for another recipe to use that up (maybe in egg salad?)

Tuesday dinners are ALWAYS tacos (thank you Lego Movie) so the plan is to jazz them up a little with frozen corn and canned beans of some sort…

Leave a Reply

